Skip to content

Events

Keep up-to-date with everything happening at Walking with Purpose

Beholding Your King Fall Bible Study: A Live, Online Series

Our summer Bible study, Beholding His Glory, on Instagram was so well received that we are launching a fall study. Join WWP social media creators Mallory Smyth and Kristy Malik as they journey arm in arm with you through Beholding Your King on Instagram and Facebook each week. Beholding Your King is a Walking with Purpose nine-week Bible study that offers a fuller view of God and His glory. The study looks at King David, psalms, the temple, and many Old Testament prophets, and illustrates all the ways in which they point to the coming King of kings, Jesus Christ. If you already own Beholding Your King, you're all set! If not, head over to our shop to order a copy, and download the first two lessons free!

Thursdays, Starting September 17 through November 19, from 8-8:30 PM EDT / 5-5:30 PM PDT
No registration is required!

 

 

The Art of Creating Community
Learn About WWP: A Virtual Event

Do you have a heart for other women and a desire to connect them at your parish...to meet women where they are and draw them closer to Christ? Attend a Zoom information session about our women's Catholic Bible study ministry. Walking with Purpose provides leadership training, administrative tools and mentoring support—all at no cost to the parish—to create Bible study programs that transform hearts and create community for women at all stages of their spiritual journeys.

Learn from ministry volunteers at St. Joseph Church in Downingtown, PA, and from WWP staff how this swiftly growing Bible study program is so effectively bringing women closer to the love of Christ and to their parish communities.

These one-hour events will be hosted online. There is no cost to attend, but you must register to join us via Zoom. Already participate in a WWP program at your parish? Encourage a friend to register to find out more!

Tuesday, October 20, from 1-2 PM EDT / 10-11 AM PDT
Register here for the October 20 event

Wednesday, October 28, from 7-8 PM EDT / 4-5 PM PDT
Register here for the October 28 event